KSOM Dept of PopPublicHS_1 lineWhtGold

COVID-19 Pandemic Research Center (CPRC)

Lourdes Baezconde-Garbanati
Lourdes Baezconde-Garbanati, PhD, MPH
baezcond@usc.edu
Distinguished Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Associate Dean for Community Initiatives
Associate Director for Community Outreach and Engagement

Theresa Bastain
Theresa Bastain, PhD, MPH
bastain@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
P50 Center Director
Program Director of ECHO

Britni Belcher
Britni Belcher, PhD, MPH
bbelcher@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Ricky Bluthenthal
Ricky Bluthenthal, PhD
rbluthen@usc.edu
Distinguished Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences; Associate Dean for Social Justice; Interim Chair, Department of Population and Public Health Sciences
Tess Boley Cruz
Tess Boley Cruz, PhD
tesscruz@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Carrie Breton
Carrie Breton, ScD
breton@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Rita Burke
Rita Burke, PhD, MPH
rita.burke@med.usc.edu
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences and Pediatrics
Jiu-Chiuan Chen
Jiu-Chiuan Chen, M.D., MPH, Sc.D.
jcchen@usc.edu
Professor of Population &
Public Health Sciences

Zhanghua Chen
Zhanghua Chen, PhD
zhanghuc@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Junhan Cho
Junhan Cho, PhD
junhanch@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences
Myles Cockburn
Myles Cockburn, PhD
mylesc@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Director of the ACS Institutional Research Grant Program at Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center

Victoria Cortessis
Victoria Cortessis, PhD
cortessi@usc.edu
Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Michael Cousineau
Michael Cousineau, DrPH
cousinea@usc.edu
Clinical Emeritus Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Michael Dube
Michael Dube
mdube@med.usc.edu
Interim Chief, ID Professor of Medicine
Genevieve Dunton
Genevieve Dunton, PhD, MPH
dunton@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences &
Psychology
Division Chief for the Division of Health Behavior Research (HBR)

Sandrah Eckel
Sandrah Eckel, PhD
eckel@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Tyler Evans
Tyler Evans, MD, MS, MPH
tbe_950@usc.edu
Adjunct Research Associate Professor
Shohreh Farzan
Shohreh Farzan, PhD
sffarzan@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Laura Ferguson
Laura Ferguson, PhD
laurafer@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Frank Gilliland
Frank Gilliland, MD, MPH, PhD
gillilan@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Sofia Gruskin
Sofia Gruskin, JD, MIA
gruskin@usc.edu
Distinguished Professor of Population, Public Health Sciences &
Law
Professor, Keck School of Medicine and Gould School of Law
Division Chief, Disease Prevention, Policy and Global Health
Director, Institute on Inequalities in Global Health

Rima Habre
Rima Habre, ScD, MSc
habre@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Ann Hamilton
Ann Hamilton, PhD, MA
ahamilt@med.usc.edu
Research Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences (Part-Time)
Howard Hu
Howard Hu, MD, MPH, ScD
howard.hu@med.usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Khandaker Islam
Khandaker Islam, MBBS, PhD
islam@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences
Roksana Karim
Roksana Karim, PhD, MBBS
rkarim@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Sue Kim
Sue Kim, PhD, MPH
sueekim@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Rani Kotha
Rani Kotha, JD, MPH
kotha@usc.edu
Senior Strategist, USC Schaeffer Cente
Eunjung Lee
Eunjung Lee, PhD
leee@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences
Ha Youn Lee
Ha Youn Lee
hayoun@usc.edu
Associate Professo
Adam Leventhal
Adam Leventhal, PhD
adam.leventhal@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Director of the Institute for Addiction Science

Chun Li
Chun Li, PhD
cli77199@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Lihua Liu
Lihua Liu, PhD
lihualiu@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Director and Principle Investigator of the Surveillance Epidemiology End Results (SEER) Program

Nicholas Mancuso
Nicholas Mancuso, PhD
nmancuso@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Tyler Mason
Tyler Mason, PhD
tylermas@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Roberta McKean-Cowdin
Roberta McKean-Cowdin, PhD
mckeanco@usc.edu
Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences (Educational Scholar)
Daniella Meeker
Daniella Meeker, PhD
daniella.meeker@yale.edu
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Director of Clinical Research Informatics

Kimberly Miller
Kimberly Miller, PhD, MPH
millerki@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Co-Director, USC Center for Young Adult Cancer Survivorship Research

Elahe Nezami
Elahe Nezami, PhD
nezami@usc.edu
Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences and Medical Education (Educational Scholar)
Director, Health Promotion and Global Health Programs
Director, Global Medicine Program (MSGM)

Lawrence Palinkas
Lawrence Palinkas, PhD
palinkas@usc.edu
Frances Lomas Feldman Chair in Social Policy and Health.
Chair, Department of Children, Youth and Families
Professor of Social Work, Anthropology and Population and Public Health Sciences

Maryann Pentz
Maryann Pentz, PhD
pentz@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Sidney R. Garfield Chair in Health Sciences
Director, Institute for Prevention Research

Ashley Phelps
Ashley Phelps
alphelps@usc.edu
Doctoral student and graduate assistant
Jane Steinberg
Jane Steinberg, PhD, MPH
janestei@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Mariana Stern
Mariana Stern, PhD
marianas@usc.edu
Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences and Urology
the Ira Goodman Chair in Cancer Research
Associate Director for Population Science at USC NCCC

Steven Sussman
Steven Sussman, PhD, FAAHB, FAPA
ssussma@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Duncan Thomas
Duncan Thomas, PhD
dthomas@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Verna R. Richter Chair in Cancer Research

Jennifer Tsui
Jennifer Tsui, PhD, MPH
tsuijenn@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Thomas Valente
Thomas Valente, PhD
tvalente@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
John Wilson
John Wilson, Ph. D.
jpwilson@usc.edu
Professor of Sociology, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Computer Science, Architecture and Population & Public Health Sciences
Melissa Wilson
Melissa Wilson, PhD, MPH
melisslw@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Anna Wu-Williams
Anna Wu-Williams, PhD
annawu@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences